Wk 14 – Art Experience – Sketching in the Garden

This week’s art experience was nice and relaxing. I haven’t drawn anything in a really long time and I thought that was fun. I’m not the best at drawing, but I tried. For the three representational drawings, I drew the branches of a tree, the bridge, and the stone lantern. I tried shading for the stone lantern, but I’m not that good at it. For the three abstract drawings, I decided to draw a lily, a leaf, and a duck. They originally looked like their actual objects, but I made adjustments to make it more abstract rather than realistic. I think these drawings turned out well. My three representational photos were pretty simple. A tree, a small waterfall, and a Koi fish. I didn’t know what exactly abstract photos should be, but I did try to take more zoomed in photos. I think the zoomed in shots makes the photo look really nice. The bottom middle picture is one of the sticks on the bridge. I think this was better than my other two abstract photos because the viewer can’t really tell what it is compared to the obvious pictures of the flowers. It feels great to do something different once in awhile.

Leave a Reply

